‘La La Land’ swept the 74th Golden Globe Awards

With record ‘La La Land’ swept the 74th Golden Globe Awards. Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone’s musical movie trumph the field of nominees with seven nominations.

Trumping acting awards for Gosling and Stone, “La La Land”  scored for comedy picture, director, screenplay, score and song as well.

By winning the Golden Globe for comedy picture, “La La Land” notched its seventh win, surpassing the record of six awards held by “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” (1975) and “Midnight Express” (1978).

Damien Chazelle won for direction and screenplay, and Justin Hurwitz won for original score. The award for song went to Benj Pasek and Justin Paul for “City of Stars” for the same.

Complete Winner List:

Motion picture, drama

  • “Hacksaw Ridge”
  • “Hell or High Water”
  • “Manchester by the Sea”
  • WINNER: “Moonlight”
  • “Lion”

Motion picture, musical or comedy

  • “20th Century Women”
  • “Deadpool”
  • “Florence Foster Jenkins”
  • WINNER: “La La Land”
  • “Sing Street”

Motion picture, animated

  • WINNER: “Zootopia”
  • “My Life as a Zucchini”
  • “Moana”
  • “Sing”
  • “Kubo and the Two Strings”


Motion picture, foreign language

  • “Divines,” France
  • WINNER: “Elle,” France
  • “Neruda,” Chile
  • “The Salesman,” Iran
  • “Toni Erdmann,” Germany

Actress in a motion picture, drama

  • Amy Adams, “Arrival”
  • Jessica Chastain, “Miss Sloane”
  • WINNER:Isabelle Huppert, “Elle”
  • Ruth Negga, “Loving”
  • Natalie Portman, “Jackie”

Actor in a motion picture, drama

  • WINNER: Casey Affleck, “Manchester by the Sea”
  • Joel Edgerton, “Loving”
  • Andrew Garfield, “Hacksaw Ridge”
  • Viggo Mortensen, “Captain Fantastic”
  • Denzel Washington, “Fences”

Actress in a motion picture, musical or comedy

  • Annette Bening, “20th Century Women”
  • Lily Collins, “Rules Don’t Apply”
  • Hailee Steinfeld, “The Edge of Seventeen”
  • WINNER: Emma Stone, “La La Land”
  • Meryl Streep, “Florence Foster Jenkins”

Actor in a motion picture, musical or comedy

  • Colin Farrell, “The Lobster”
  • Hugh Grant, “Florence Foster Jenkins”
  • WINNER: Ryan Gosling, “La La Land”
  • Ryan Reynolds, “Deadpool”
  • Jonah Hill, “War Dogs”

Supporting actress in any motion picture

  • WINNER: Viola Davis, “Fences”
  • Naomie Harris, “Moonlight”
  • Nicole Kidman, “Lion”
  • Octavia Spencer, “Hidden Figures”
  • Michelle Williams, “Manchester by the Sea”

Supporting actor in any motion picture

  • Mahershala Ali, “Moonlight”
  • Jeff Bridges, “Hell or High Water”
  • Simon Helberg, “Florence Foster Jenkins”
  • Dev Patel, “Lion”
  • WINNER: Aaron Taylor Johnson, “Nocturnal Animals”

Director, motion picture 

  • WINNER: Damien Chazelle, “La La Land”
  • Tom Ford, “Nocturnal Animals”
  • Barry Jenkins, “Moonlight”
  • Mel Gibson, “Hacksaw Ridge”
  • Kenneth Lonergan, “Manchester by the Sea”

Screenplay, motion picture

  • Kenneth Lonergan, “Manchester by the Sea”
  • WINNER: Damien Chazelle, “La La Land”
  • Tom Ford, “Nocturnal Animals”
  • Barry Jenkins, “Moonlight”
  • Taylor Sheridan, “Hell or High Water”

Original score, motion picture

  • WINNER: Justin Hurwitz, “La La Land”
  • Jóhann Jóhannsson, “Arrival”
  • Nicholas Britell, “Moonlight”
  • Dustin O’Halloran, Hauschka, “Lion”
  • Benjamin Wallfisch, Pharrell Williams, Hans Zimmer,  “Hidden Figures”

Original song, motion picture

  • “How Far I’ll Go” (“Moana”)
  • WINNER: “City of Stars” (“La La Land”)
  • “Can’t Stop the Feeling” (“Trolls”)
  • “Faith” (“Sing”)
  • “Gold” (“Gold”)

(copyright: latimes.com )

नोट: हरेक शुक्रवार बेलुका ९ बजे NtvPlus मा कार्यक्रम ‘सिनेमा नेपाल’ हेर्न नभुल्नु होला, हाम्रो यस आधिकारिक website मार्फत पनि Tv Show (सिनेमा नेपाल) हेर्न सकिने छ | साथै एभिन्युज टेलिभिजन मा बिहान ९.३० बाट बेलुकी ९.३० सम्म प्रतेक घण्टा प्रोमो प्रसारण भैरेहेको छ ।

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *